Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: Germany

Fabric Type Listing FAQ

Frequently asked questions

1. What is the impact of this change to the seller experience?

Before this change, material_composition was a mandatory attribute, and fabric_type was an optional attribute. Both were free text attributes (without enumerations).

There are two changes: (i) Simplifying the listing experience by using only one attribute (fabric_type) to submit material composition details. Sellers are requested to use fabric_type to submit material composition details. (ii) Introducing validation on label format of values submitted in the attribute fabric_type so the sellers are notified at the time of ASIN creation if the value for composition of material submitted in the attribute fabric_type does not match the valid format.

This validation will be effective anytime after August 30, 2021 in listing experience. The attribute fabric_type remains a free text attribute, however, we recommend that the sellers submit values in this attribute as per the valid format.

The changes apply to listing experience: 1X1/Add a product, Custom/Category Template, XSD/XML feeds.

Note: The attribute “fabric_type” may appear as “fabric_type1” in the Category template. In such a case, please use “fabric_type1” to submit composition of material. The attribute “fabric_type1” is another representation of “fabric_type”, and the values submitted will be stored in “fabric_type”.

2.Why is Amazon making these changes?

Customers use composition of material to browse, search and evaluate products. The availability and consistent representation of composition of material in the catalog enables relevant matches to appear in search results, presence of the product in refinements, and availability of relevant information for product evaluation on the product detail page.

Previously, there were no guardrails in listing experience to help sellers submit composition of material in valid and uniform formats. These changes will help the sellers submit the values in a valid format to enhance product discovery and evaluation.

3. What are the valid values for fabric_type1?

For more country specific information on the valid format and values, go to:

United Kingdom: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/02//rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_UK.pdf

Germany: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/03/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_DE.pdf

France: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/08/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_FR.pdf

Italy: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/29/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_IT.pdf

Spain: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/30/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_ES.pdf

Netherlands: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/02/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_NL.pdf

Poland: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/02/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_PL.pdf

Sweden: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/02/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_SE.pdf

4. When will the changes take place?

In order to provide reasonable time to sellers to adopt to the change for new listings, we will provide around 90 days from the announcement of the change. The target launch date is: any time after August 20, 2021.

5. What happens to the existing ASINs after enforcement?

The validation of attribute fabric_type applies to new listings only and there is no validation check on this attribute for existing ASINs. To create new listings for apparel products after the enforcement date, you are recommended to submit values in attribute fabric_type as per the valid format.

6. What types of products are impacted by this change?

The impacted product types (if available for your country) are: shirt, dress, pants, coat, sweater, underpants, swimwear, kurta, pajamas, robe, socks, hat, bra, salwar_suit_set, shorts, suit, skirt, blazer, sweatshirt, tunic, track_suit, undergarment_slip,camisole, corset, vest, tights, overalls, underwear, outerwear, sockshosiery, kimono, jinbei, yukata, chanchanko, sleepwear, saree.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Verkaufen bei Amazon Anmelden
Dieser Artikel bezieht sich auf den Verkauf in: Deutschland

Häufig gestellte Fragen zur Stoffart

Häufig gestellte Fragen

1. Welche Auswirkungen hat diese Änderung auf die Verkäufererfahrung?

Vor dieser Änderung war material_composition ein obligatorisches Attribut und fabric_type ein optionales Attribut. Beides waren Freitext-Attribute (ohne Aufzählungen).

Es gibt zwei Änderungen: (i) Wir vereinfachen die Angebotserstellung, indem wir nur ein Attribut (fabric_type) zum Übermitteln der Materialzusammensetzung verwenden. Verkaufspartner werden gebeten, das Attribut "fabric_type" zu verwenden, um Details zur Materialzusammensetzung zu übermitteln. (ii) Wir führen eine Validierung des Etikettenformats der im Attribut "fabric_type" angegebenen Werte durch. So werden die Verkaufspartner bei der Erstellung der ASIN benachrichtigt, wenn der Wert für die Zusammensetzung des Materials, der im Attribut "fabric_type" übermittelt wurde, nicht dem gültigen Format entspricht.

Diese Validierung tritt für die Angebotserstellung nach dem 30. August 2021 in Kraft. Das Attribut "fabric_type" bleibt ein Freitext-Attribut. Wir empfehlen den Verkaufspartnern jedoch, Werte für dieses Attribut im gültigen Format anzugeben.

Die Änderungen gelten für die Angebotserstellung: 1X1/Produkt hinzufügen, Benutzerdefiniert/Kategorievorlage, XSD/XML-Feeds.

Anmerkung: Das Attribut "fabric_type" erscheint in der Kategorievorlage gegebenenfalls als "fabric_type1". In diesem Fall verwenden Sie "fabric_type1", um die Zusammensetzung des Materials zu übermitteln. Das Attribut "fabric_type1" ist eine weitere Darstellung von "fabric_type". Die übermittelten Werte werden unter "fabric_type" gespeichert.

2. Warum nimmt Amazon diese Änderungen vor?

Kunden nutzen die Materialzusammensetzung, um nach Produkten zu suchen und sie zu bewerten. Die Verfügbarkeit und einheitliche Darstellung der Materialzusammensetzung im Katalog ermöglichen relevante Treffer in den Suchergebnissen, das Vorhandensein des Produkts in Verfeinerungen und die Verfügbarkeit relevanter Informationen zur Produktbewertung auf der Produktdetailseite.

Bislang gab es keine Hilfe bei der Angebotserstellung, die Verkaufspartner dabei unterstützt, Materialzusammensetzungen in gültigen und einheitlichen Formaten zu übermitteln. Diese Änderungen sollen dem Verkaufspartner helfen, die Werte im gültigen Format anzugeben, damit das Produkt leichter gefunden und bewertet werden kann.

3. Was sind die gültigen Werte für "fabric_type1"?

Weitere länderspezifische Informationen zum gültigen Format und den gültigen Werten finden Sie unter:

Vereinigtes Königreich: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/02//rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_UK.pdf

Deutschland: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/03/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_DE.pdf

Frankreich: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/08/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_FR.pdf

Italien: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/29/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_IT.pdf

Spanien: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/30/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_ES.pdf

Niederlande: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/02/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_NL.pdf

Polen: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/02/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_PL.pdf

Schweden: https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/02/rainier/help/defects/Material_composition_EU_SE.pdf

4. Wann werden die Änderungen wirksam?

Um den Verkaufspartnern ausreichend Zeit zu geben, die Änderung für neue Angebote umzusetzen, gewähren wir eine Frist von ca. 90 Tagen ab der Ankündigung der Änderung. Das geplante Einführungsdatum ist: jederzeit nach dem 20. August 2021.

5. Was geschieht mit den bereits vorhandenen ASINs nach der Durchsetzung?

Die Validierung des Attributs "fabric_type" gilt nur für neue Angebote. Für bereits bestehende ASINs wird keine Validierung dieses Attributs durchgeführt. Wenn Sie nach dem Datum der Durchsetzung neue Angebote für Bekleidungsprodukte erstellen möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen, die Werte im Attribut "fabric_type" im gültigen Format anzugeben.

6. Welche Produktarten sind von dieser Änderung betroffen?

Die Änderungen werden für die folgenden Produkttypen vorgenommen (falls für Ihr Land verfügbar): Hemden, Kleider, Hosen, Mäntel, Pullover, Unterhosen, Bademode, Kurta, Schlafanzüge, Bademäntel, Socken, Hüte, BHs, Salwar_Anzug_Sets, Shorts, Anzüge, Röcke, Blazer, Sweatshirts, Tuniken, Trainingsanzüge, Unterwäsche_Slips, Damenunterhemden, Korsetts, Unterhemden, Strumpfhosen, Overalls, Unterwäsche, Oberbekleidung, Socken und Strümpfe, Kimonos, Jinbeis, Yukatas, Chanchankos, Nachtwäsche, Saris.

Um diese Funktion zu nutzen und personalisierte Hilfe zu erhalten, müssen Sie sich anmelden (Desktop-Browser erforderlich). Anmelden


Erreichen Sie Millionen von Kunden

Verkaufen Sie jetzt bei Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates