Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: Germany

Create a coupon

To create a coupon, follow the steps below:


  1. Go to Advertising, and then select Coupons.
  2. Click Create a new coupon on the dashboard.
    Note: If this is your first coupon, click Create your first coupon.
  3. You can choose to create one coupon at a time, or create coupons in bulk by using a spreadsheet. To create one coupons at a time, follow the steps below. To create coupons in bulk, follow the instructions in How to create coupons in bulk section.
  4. Using the menu on the left hand side, search for the products you want to add to the coupon and click Add to coupon. The products you added to your coupon will move to the right hand side of the screen. If there are any variations you would like to exclude from the coupon, click Show variations in the related product's box, find the variation you would like to remove and click Remove. When you finish selecting the products you would like to add, click Continue to next step.
  5. Choose between Percentage Off and Money Off discounts. Enter the discount you would like to offer. This value has to be a percentage for Percentage Off and a EUR amount for Money Off discounts. The minimum and maximum discounts for coupons are 5% and 80% respectively.
    Note: Percentage Off and Money Off coupons will be combined with discounts from other promotions that are running at the same time, including Lightning Deals, Promotions, Sale Price and Business Price. For example, if a Lightning Deal offers a 20% discount on a €100 ASIN and that same ASIN also has a 5% off coupon running at the same time, the 5% off discount from the coupon will combine with the 20% discount from the Lightning Deal. This will result in a total discount of €25.

    Standard Price: €100

    Lightning Deal Discount: 20%

    Coupon Discount: 5%

    Total Discount: (100 * 0.2) + (100 * 0.05) = €25

    Please note that increased discounts for customers can also occur if you reactivate a coupon before its official expiry date has been reached, or if you add an ASIN into a new coupon while this ASIN is still included in a coupon that has not yet reached its official expiry date; the discounts from the different coupons are combined.

  6. Set a budget for your coupon. For details, see How do coupon budgets work? Click Continue to next step.
  7. Select a title, start date and end date for your coupon. You can also choose to target your coupon to a customer segment from this step. For details, see How does coupon targeting work? Click Continue to next step.
    Note: The earliest a coupon can go live is 6 hours after creation. Coupons created with a same day start date will require at least 6 hours for our system to run a number of validation rules on your coupon to make sure it offers a good value to our customers. We currently do not allow the creation of coupons more than 6 months in advance (Start date of coupon cannot be more than 6 months from the day of creation).
  8. Review your coupon. If everything looks right, click Submit coupon.

Adding products: You can add up to 200 parent ASINs to one coupon. To help provide a better customer experience, select products within the same sub-category, price level, or product group. For the products where you are winning the Buy Box, your coupon offer will be more visible throughout the site.

Editing a coupon: Approximately 6 hours before the start time, your coupon will be locked down. At this time, our systems run validation rules on your coupon to make sure it offers a good value to our customers. Once locked down, you will not be able to make any changes to your coupon until it goes live. After the coupon goes live, you can increase your budget or extend the duration (up to 90 days maximum).

Cancelling a coupon: At any time, you can cancel any of your coupons by clicking the Deactivate button on your dashboard.

Note: Cancellations might not be immediate and customers who have already clipped your coupon before cancellation will be allowed to check out until the official expiry date of the coupon. Increased discounts for customers can also occur if you reactivate a coupon before its official expiry date has been reached, or if you add an ASIN into a new coupon while this ASIN is still included in a coupon that has not yet reached its official expiry date; the discounts from the different coupons are combined.

Important: Entering offensive words, discount percentages, or referring to events (such as Prime Day or Black Friday) in coupon titles are prohibited. Failure to comply with these rules may result in your coupon being deactivated by Amazon.
Note: As you consider running promotions for your products, keep in mind that promotions cannot be provided as an incentive for customer reviews (either explicitly or implicitly).

Also note that customer reviews from purchases with promotions might not always get the 'Amazon Verified Purchase' badge.

Advertise (Optional)

After you submit your coupon, you will have the option to create a Sponsored Products campaign for your coupon ASINs to potentially elevate search placement and increase page views. Learn more about Sponsored Products eligibility and Sponsored Products for Coupons.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates

Verkaufen bei Amazon Anmelden
Dieser Artikel bezieht sich auf den Verkauf in: Deutschland

Einen Coupon erstellen

Zur Erstellung eines Coupons führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus:


  1. Gehen Sie zu Werbung und wählen Sie dann Coupons aus.
  2. Klicken Sie im Kennzahlenmonitor auf Einen neuen Coupon erstellen.
    Anmerkung: Wenn dies Ihr erster Coupon ist, klicken Sie auf Ersten Coupon erstellen.
  3. Suchen Sie im Menü auf der linken Seite die Produkte, die Sie dem Coupon hinzufügen möchten, und klicken Sie auf Zum Coupon hinzufügen. Die hinzugefügten Produkte erscheinen danach auf der rechten Seite des Bildschirms. Sollten Sie bestimmte Varianten des Produktes aus dem Coupon ausschließen wollen, klicken Sie im entsprechenden Produktfeld auf Varianten verwalten, suchen Sie die Variante, die Sie entfernen möchten, und klicken Sie auf Entfernen. Wenn Sie den Vorgang abgeschlossen haben, klicken Sie auf Weiter zum nächsten Schritt.
  4. Wählen Sie zwischen einem Rabatt in Prozent oder in absolutem Geldwert. Geben Sie den Rabatt ein, den Sie anbieten möchten. Dieser Wert muss gemäß Ihrer Auswahl ein Prozentsatz oder ein Betrag in EUR sein. Der Mindestrabatt für Coupons beträgt 5 %, der Höchstrabatt 80 %.
    Anmerkung: Coupons für Rabatte in Prozent und Preisnachlässe werden mit Rabatten anderer Werbeaktionen kombiniert, die gleichzeitig ausgeführt werden, einschließlich Blitzangeboten, Werbeaktionen, Sonderpreisen, und Business-Preisen. Wenn beispielsweise ein Blitzangebot einen Rabatt von 20 % auf eine ASIN im Wert von 100 EUR bietet und für dieselbe ASIN gleichzeitig ein Coupon von 5 % gilt, wird der Rabatt von 5 % auf den Coupon mit dem 20 % Rabatt auf das Blitzangebot kombiniert. Dies führt zu einem Gesamtrabatt von 25 EUR.

    Standardpreis: 100 EUR

    Blitzangebot-Rabatt: 20 %

    Coupon-Rabatt: 5 %

    Gesamter Rabattbetrag: (100 x 0,2)+(100 x 0,05) = 25 EUR

    Bitte beachten Sie, dass erhöhte Rabatte für Kunden auch auftreten können, wenn Sie einen Coupon vor Erreichen seines offiziellen Ablaufdatums erneut aktivieren oder wenn Sie eine ASIN zu einem neuen Coupon hinzufügen, während diese ASIN noch in einem Coupon enthalten ist, der das offizielle Ablaufdatum noch nicht erreicht hat. Die Rabatte der verschiedenen Coupons werden kombiniert.

  5. Legen Sie für Ihren Coupon ein Budget fest. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Wie funktionieren Coupon-Budgets? Klicken Sie auf Weiter zum nächsten Schritt.
  6. Wählen Sie für Ihren Coupon einen Titel sowie ein Start- und Enddatum aus. Außerdem können Sie in diesem Schritt Ihre Kundenzielgruppe auswählen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Wie funktioniert die Coupon-Ausrichtung? Klicken Sie auf Weiter zum nächsten Schritt.
    Anmerkung: Ein Coupon kann frühestens 6 Stunden nach Erstellung live geschaltet werden. Bei Coupons, die mit einem Startdatum am selben Tag erstellt wurden, dauert es mindestens 6 Stunden, bis unser System Ihren Coupon anhand einer Reihe von Validierungsregeln geprüft hat. So wird sichergestellt, dass der Coupon unseren Kunden einen echten Mehrwert bietet. Derzeit ist die Erstellung von Coupons mehr als 1 Monat im Voraus nicht möglich (Startdatum des Coupons nicht mehr als 1 Monat nach dem Datum der Erstellung).
  7. Überprüfen Sie Ihren Coupon. Klicken Sie auf Coupon absenden, wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass alles richtig ist.

Produkte hinzufügen: Sie können einem Coupon bis zu 200 übergeordnete ASINs zuweisen. Wählen Sie Produkte aus der gleichen Unterkategorie, dem gleichen Preisniveau oder der gleichen Produktgruppe aus, um den Kunden ein besseres Einkaufserlebnis zu bieten.

Einen Coupon bearbeiten: Circa 6 Stunden vor dem Startzeitpunkt wird Ihr Coupon gesperrt. Unsere Systeme prüfen zu diesem Zeitpunkt den Coupon mit einigen Validierungsregeln, um sicherzustellen, dass den Kunden damit ein echter Mehrwert geboten wird. Wenn der Coupon gesperrt ist, können Sie an diesem keine Änderungen mehr vornehmen, bis dieser dann aktiviert wird. Nachdem der Coupon aktiviert wurde, können Sie Ihr Budget erhöhen oder den Zeitraum verlängern (um bis zu 90 Tage).

Einen Coupon stornieren: Sie können Ihre Coupons jederzeit stornieren, indem Sie in Ihrem Kennzahlenmonitor auf Deaktivieren klicken.

Anmerkung: Stornierungen sind möglicherweise nicht sofort wirksam, da Kunden, die bereits vor der Stornierung einen Coupon angehängt haben, diese Coupons bis zum offiziellen Ablaufdatum des Coupons an der Kasse verwenden dürfen. Erhöhte Rabatte für Kunden können auch auftreten, wenn Sie einen Coupon vor Erreichen des offiziellen Ablaufdatums erneut aktivieren oder wenn Sie eine ASIN zu einem neuen Coupon hinzufügen, während diese ASIN noch in einem Coupon enthalten ist, der das offizielle Ablaufdatum noch nicht erreicht hat. Die Rabatte der verschiedenen Coupons werden kombiniert.

Wichtig: Die Eingabe anstößiger Wörter und Rabattprozentsätze sowie der Verweis auf bestimmte Ereignisse (wie z. B. Prime Day oder Black Friday) ist im Titel von Coupons unzulässig. Ein Verstoß gegen diese Richtlinien kann dazu führen, dass Ihre Coupons von Amazon deaktiviert werden.
Anmerkung: Wenn Sie Werbeaktionen für Ihre Produkte durchführen möchten, beachten Sie, dass Werbeaktionen weder ausdrücklich noch stillschweigend als Anreiz für Kundenrezensionen angeboten werden können.

Beachten Sie außerdem, dass Kundenrezensionen zu Einkäufen mit Werbeaktionen möglicherweise nicht immer das Logo "Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf" erhalten.

Werbung (optional)

Nachdem Sie Ihren Coupon übermittelt haben, können Sie eine Kampagne für Sponsored Products für Ihre Coupon-ASINs erstellen, um dadurch möglicherweise die Platzierung in den Suchergebnissen zu verbessern und die Zahl der Seitenansichten zu erhöhen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Voraussetzungen für die Berechtigung für Sponsored Products und Sponsored Products für Coupons.

Um diese Funktion zu nutzen und personalisierte Hilfe zu erhalten, müssen Sie sich anmelden (Desktop-Browser erforderlich). Anmelden


Erreichen Sie Millionen von Kunden

Verkaufen Sie jetzt bei Amazon


© 1999-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates